AGM 2014/2015

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on the 07th of October 2014 at 2.30pm at the Sri Lanka Medical Association Auditorium. Thirty nine alumni attended the meeting. The meeting began with the National Anthem and was followed by the welcome address by the out-going President, Vidyajyothi Prof. LalithaMendis. The Co-Secretary of CoMSAA Dr. SameeraGunawardena read out the minutes of the third AGM. The minutes were confirmed by Dr. NalikaGunawardane and Prof. Jennifer Perera. The annual report was presented by Dr. SameeraGunawardena highlighting the achievements of CoMSAA during the previous year. The Treasurer, Dr. NalikaGunawardena presented the financial report for year 2013/2014.  She mentioned several financial schemes which were started during the year such as the CoMSAA Student Scholarship Scheme, Stanley Wijesundera Financial Assistance Scheme and the CoMSAA Book and Stethoscope Donation Programme.

Prof. LalithaMendis, the out-going President thanked the executive committee for a very enjoyable and fruitful term she had with them. She then introduced the newly elected President Dr. BJC Perera. The election of office bearers for 2014/2015 took place after that. The names of the Council Members are given in page two of this newsletter.

Dr. BJC Perera stated that he was honoured to take up the post of the President. He promised to carry on the projects already started to their successful completion with his new team. He thanked the outgoing President and the past committee for their hard work and dedication. The meeting was followed by a reception.

Scroll to Top